|
#1
Nov 4, 2010, 04:57 AM
|
|
Hello
Just noticed that the error_log of my webserver is flooded with the following error message:
Code:
[Thu Nov 04 10:19:18 2010] [error] [client x.x.x.x] PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in [www-root]/wp-content/themes/atahualpa353/functions.php(532) : eval()'d code on line 7, referer: http://somepage.com
Everytime anyone access the page, a line per page is added to the error log.
Anyone an idea where this could come from ?
Thanks
Last edited by Garwen; Nov 4, 2010 at 08:31 AM.
|
#2
Nov 4, 2010, 05:23 AM
|
|
|
|
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
|
|
did you add anything to ato->Style & edit CENTER COLUMN->The LOOP?
have you added any New Widget areas?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
|
#3
Nov 4, 2010, 05:48 AM
|
|
Didn't change anything on the loop. At least, not that i can remember. It looks like this:
Code:
<?php /* For SINGLE post pages if activated at ATO -> Next/Previous Navigation: */
bfa_next_previous_post_links('Top'); ?>
<?php /* Post Container starts here */
if ( function_exists('post_class') ) { ?>
<div <?php if ( is_page() ) { post_class('post'); } else { post_class("$odd_or_even"); } ?> id="post-<?php the_ID(); ?>">
<?php } else { ?>
<div class="<?php echo ( is_page() ? 'page ' : '' ) . $odd_or_even . ' post" id="post-'; the_ID(); ?>">
<?php } ?>
<?php bfa_post_kicker('<div class="post-kicker">','</div>'); ?>
<?php bfa_post_headline('<div class="post-headline">','</div>'); ?>
<?php bfa_post_byline('<div class="post-byline">','</div>'); ?>
<?php bfa_post_bodycopy('<div class="post-bodycopy clearfix">','</div>'); ?>
<?php bfa_post_pagination('<p class="post-pagination"><strong>'.__('Pages:','atahualpa').'</strong>','</p>'); ?>
<?php bfa_post_footer('<div class="post-footer">','</div>'); ?>
</div><!-- / Post -->
Didn't add any widget area. I use only the default "Right Sidebar"
But I removed some code from the footer.php, because it's a company internal server.
Code:
<!-- Footer -->
<td id="footer" colspan="<?php echo $cols; ?>">
<p>
{removed some code here}
<?php wp_footer(); ?>
</td>
<!-- / Footer -->
</tr>
</table><!-- / layout -->
</div><!-- / container -->
</div><!-- / wrapper -->
<?php bfa_html_inserts($bfa_ata['html_inserts_body_bottom']); ?>
</body>
</html>
Might this cause the problem ?
|
#4
Nov 4, 2010, 06:36 AM
|
|
|
|
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
|
|
I suspect that what ever you removed, you did it incorrectly and now have an extra < in the code that is confusing the php processor
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
|
#5
Nov 4, 2010, 06:41 AM
|
|
Easy to find out. Gonna replace the file with the original one.
|
#6
Nov 4, 2010, 06:49 AM
|
|
No, this was not it.
Also replaced "The Loop" with the default, but didn't change anything.
|
#7
Nov 4, 2010, 06:56 AM
|
|
|
|
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
|
|
disable all your plugins to see if one of them is causing it and remove all widgets
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
|
#8
Nov 4, 2010, 07:18 AM
|
|
Deactivated all Plugins and removed all Widgets.
Still getting that message in the error_log.
|
#9
Nov 4, 2010, 07:22 AM
|
|
|
|
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
|
|
do an export of the settings and attach it to a reply
What version are you using?
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
|
#10
Nov 4, 2010, 07:32 AM
|
|
Thanks a lot for your effort and time, juggledad.
Im Using Atahualpa 3.5.3 with Wordpress 3.0.1
Installed Plugins: (all latest versions)
Active Directory Integration
Admin Language
Akismet
Anouncement and vertical scroll news
Auto Delete Posts
Collapsing Categories
Current Date & Time Widget
FeedWordPress
FeedWordPress Duplicate Post Filter (deactivated)
Iframe Embedder
KB Countdown Widget
Simple LDAP Login (deactivated)
VSF Simple Stats
Last edited by Garwen; Nov 4, 2010 at 08:23 AM.
|
#11
Nov 4, 2010, 07:53 AM
|
|
|
|
23,765 posts · Mar 2009
OSX 10.11.5 WP 4.x Atahualpa(all) Safari, Firefox, Chrome
|
|
you made an editing error at ato->Style & edit CENTER COLUMN->Content BELOW the LOOP
It looks like you wanted to remove the comments, so you changed
HTML Code:
<?php /* Load Comments template (on single post pages, and static pages, if set on options page): */
bfa_get_comments(); ?>
to this
HTML Code:
<?php /* Load Comments template (on single post pages, and static pages, if set on options page):
bfa_get_comments(); ?> */
by doing that you commented out the closing '?>' so the code is still in php mode. When the parser sees the next line and sees a '<?php' it reports the error
you should remove the line altogether or change it to this
HTML Code:
<?php /* Load Comments template (on single post pages, and static pages, if set on options page): */
bfa_get_comments(); */ ?>
__________________
"Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn." - Benjamin Franklin
Juggledad | Forum Moderator/Support
|
#12
Nov 4, 2010, 08:22 AM
|
|
Indeed, I wanted to remove the comments. People are not meant to leave comments on this blog, so we removed it entirely.
And this little mistake on my side did the trick.
juggledad, you are my hero for today
Thanks a lot.
Last edited by Garwen; Nov 4, 2010 at 08:24 AM.
|
|